SOULFOOD

SEEING MYSELF THROUGH SOMEONE ELSE’S EYES

It’s been quite a journey since I left one of my jobs back in June. I could no longer tolerate being discriminated for being a woman, listening to shallow minds acting like Gods, participating in using others and being humiliated. I believe that developing a much better relationship with myself led to external changes as well, hence the need to stand up for myself., and leave all that hell behind.

anamiblog, fab wmn, m v photography
PHOTO CREDIT: M V PHOTOGRAPHY

I haven’t just moved on, but literally had to move. This was the high time of a transition process, when Mirka from M.V Photography visited us for a portrait photoshoot. When I got the edited images this week I was curious to see what she saw when she looked at me. Would it be as I see myself? Would I like the images? Have I changed since?

Self reflection is part of my life. It was not always, I had to learn it, I am still learning. But being more and more aware helps me maintain a healthier relationship not just with others, but with myself as well. I’ve learned to first tolerate myself, my flaws and imperfections, then slowly, gradually like them while realizing that perfection is not achievable. And it is ok. It is ok to be who I am, have all kind of different qualities. To dream big, to reach out and within…

anamiblog, fab wmn, m v photography
Enter a caption

Anami-27.jpg

Anami-18.jpg

If you liked this post please let me know – comment, share and come back for more!

@anamiblog

INSTAGRAM     FACEBOOK     PINTEREST

#FABWMN

 

One thought on “SEEING MYSELF THROUGH SOMEONE ELSE’S EYES

Share your thoughts / Te mit gondolsz? / Poznamky...